--- title: "How to manage user aliases" slug: "administration-related-users" updated: 2026-06-25T18:42:10Z published: 2026-06-25T18:42:10Z canonical: "docs.senhasegura.io/administration-related-users" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.senhasegura.io/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How to manage user aliases This document will show you how to manage the associations made between users on Segura. ## **Create a related user** To add a **Related User**, follow these steps: 1. On Segura, in the navigation bar, hover over the **Products menu** and select **Settings**. 2. In the side menu, select **User Management > Username alias**. 3. On the Username alias report screen, identify the user you want to create an alias. 4. Click the Actions button and select ## **Modify a related user** If necessary, you can change the information related to the association made. To do this, follow the steps below: 1. On Segura, in the upper-left corner, click the **Grid Menu**, represented by nine squares, and select **Settings**. 2. In the side menu, select **User Management > Related Users** 3. In the **Related Users** report, identify the association you want to change and, in the **Action** column, click on **Edit**, represented by the pencil and paper icon. 4. The **Related User** window will open in edit mode. 5. Change the necessary information and click **Save**. ## **Deactivate a related user** It is not possible to delete a related user. However, it’s possible to deactivate an association. To do this, follow the steps below: 1. On Segura, in the upper-left corner, click the **Grid Menu**, represented by nine squares, and select **Settings**. 2. In the side menu, select **User Management > Related Users** 3. In the **Related Users** report, identify the association you want to deactivate and, in the **Action** column, click on **Edit**, represented by the pencil and paper icon. 4. In the **Enabled** option, select **No**. 5. Click **Save**. ## **Reactivate a related user** Just as it is possible to deactivate an association, it’s also possible to reactivate it. To do this, follow the steps below: 1. On Segura, in the upper-left corner, click the **Grid Menu**, represented by nine squares, and select **Settings**. 2. In the side menu, select **User Management > Related Users** 3. In the **Related Users** report, on the top bar, select **No** in the **Enabled** drop-down menu and click on **Filter**. 4. Identify the association you want to reactivate and, in the **Action** column, click on **Edit**, represented by the pencil and paper icon. 5. In the **Enabled** option, select **Yes**. 6. Click **Save**.