--- title: "How to transfer files between Web HTTP/HTTPS sessions" slug: "pam-transfer-files-between-web-httphttps-sessions" updated: 2026-11-03T14:48:21Z published: 2026-11-03T14:48:21Z canonical: "docs.senhasegura.io/pam-transfer-files-between-web-httphttps-sessions" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.senhasegura.io/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How to transfer files between Web HTTP/HTTPS sessions This document provides information about a step-by-step on how to transfer files between Web HTTP/HTTPS sessions. ## Requirements - Web HTTP/HTTPS sessions created. To create a session, access the [device's documents](/v4-2/docs/pam-device-configure-device). - A credential with access to a Web HTTP/HTTPS session. To create a credential, access the [credential’s documents](/v4-2/docs/pam-credential-how-to-set-up-a-credential-in-senhasegura). --- ## Transfer a file 1. On Segura™, in the navigation bar, hover over the **Products menu** and select **PAM Core**. 2. In the side menu, select **Credentials** > **All credentials**. 3. In the credentials list, go to the desired session. 4. Click on the **Start session**. 5. Once you’re in the session, you can download any file during the session. 1. Alternatively, right-click on the file you want to transfer, and then click **Save** or **Save as PDF**. 6. Select the Download folder to save the file and to make it available for another HTTP/HTTPS session to access the file. **Caution** Make sure to save the file in the **Download** folder. If you save the it in the Home folder, or another, the file won’t be available to be transferred between the sessions. 7. Rename the document if necessary. 8. Click **Save**. A message will be displayed in the bottom right corner, confirming that the file was transferred. 9. End the session. 10. The file will be saved in the **Download** folder for other HTTP/HTPPS sessions to access it. **Info** The file will be available in the folder for **2 (two) days**. At the end of this period, it will be automatically erased.