--- title: "Workflow for User Permission Changes" slug: "user-management-enable-approval-workflow-for-user-permission-changes" updated: 2026-06-25T18:38:15Z published: 2026-06-25T18:38:15Z canonical: "docs.senhasegura.io/user-management-enable-approval-workflow-for-user-permission-changes" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.senhasegura.io/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Workflow for User Permission Changes The process for changing user roles in Segura ensures that requests are reviewed and approved by the appropriate individuals to ensure proper evaluation and approval of changes to user permissions. ## Prerequisites - Must have administrator access to Segura System Parameters - Must have enabled the "Requires approval to change user roles?" option in the system parameters ## How to Enable the Workflow To set up the approval workflow for user permission changes, follow these steps: 1. Log in to Segura as an administrator. 2. Go to **Settings > System Parameters > Global > Access control**. 3. Look for the "Requires approval to change user roles?" option and select **Yes**. 4. Click on **Save**. ## How to Use the Workflow Once you have enabled this feature, any changes in Segura user permissions will require approval through a workflow. - System parameters Approvers are responsible for approving changes. - If there are no approvers for User Management, the changes will be applied without approval. - An administrator cannot approve their own request, so another approver will handle it. - Auto-approval will occur if an administrator makes a request. Also check [Access Workflow](/v4-2/docs/user-management-access-workflow) for more information about the workflow.